Navdurga Shaligram

Navdurga Shaligram

Rare Navdurga Shaligram Collection:
Navaratri - The 9 divine nights of Blessings
Navaratri is the worship of the three divine goddesses, Saraswati (Goddess of learning and speech), Lakshmi(Goddessof wealth and prosperity), and Durga (Goddess of strength and courage). It is also said to be the battle that occurred between Goddess Chaamundeshwari and the asura (demon), Mahishaasura. The battle lasted 9 days and 9 nights. Finally, on the tenth day, Goddess Chaamundeshwari killed Mahishaasura. This day is known as Vijayadasami. Vijayadasami means the 10th day of victory. During Navaratri or the Nine Nights, the devotees adore the Mother and worship Her with great devotion. On the first three nights, Durga or the Destructive Aspect of the Mother is worshipped. On the succeeding three nights, it is the Creative Aspect or Lakshmi that is adored. And, on the last three nights, the knowledge aspect, or Sarasvati is invoked. The tenth is the Vijaya Dasami Day or the Day of Victory. Just imagine the tremendous wave of spiritual vibration, which should sweep the land when millions of people, all over the world repeat the names of the Mother and sing Her glories! Following are 9 forms of Mother Durga wellknown as Navadurga which are to be worshiped each day with their divine mantra on the occasion of Navaratri.
Shailaputri: The first form of mother Durga among the nine is Shailaputri. She is known as such, because she has incarnated from Himalaya the Emperor of mountains.
Ruling Planet: Mercury
Mantra: "Om aim hring kleem chamundayi vichche"

Brahmacharni: Brahmacharni is the second phase of nine Durgas. Here Brahma means penance. So, Brahmacharini is one who practices penance.
Ruling Planet: Mars
Mantra: "Om doom durgaya namah"

Chandraghanta: The third aspect of Goddess Durga is Chandraghanta. On the third day of Navaratra worship her Vigraha (image) is worshipped. This particular aspect of the Goddess gives extreme peace and provides ultimate good.
Ruling Planet: Ketu
Mantra: "Om sarva mangal mangalye shive sarvarath sadhike, Sharanye triambake gauri narayani namostute."

Kushmanda: Kushmanda is pronounced as Kusmanda. Kusmanda is the fourth phase of the mother Durga. (Ku+Usma+Anda) - That is how the word has been derived. 'Ku ' means `a little '; `Usma ' is warmth, heat or energy and `Anda ' means the cosmic egg or universe. That is from whose fraction of warmth the universe has emanated.
Ruling Planet: Sun
Mantra:"Om dukha hantraya namah"

Skandhamata: The fifth aspect of Mother Durga is known as Skandamata. She is the mother of Kumara or Skanda or Kartikeya, who was chosen by gods as their commander in the war against the demons.
Ruling Planet: Jupiter
Mantra:"Om hreeng mahadurgaya namah"

Kathyayini: Sixth Durga is Katyayani. The son of "Kat "as "Katya ". Rishi Katyayan born in this "Katya " lineage. Katyayan had observed penance with a desire to get paramba as his daughter.
Ruling Planet: Saturn
Mantra: "Om hreeng katyayini namah"

Kaalratri: Kaalratri form of mother Durga is her seventh form in the sequence of Navaratra worship Kaladatri is extremely frightening to look at but she is always auspicious in effect.
Ruling Planet: Rahu
Mantra: "Om Durga kshama shiva dhaatri svaha svadhaa Namostute"

Mahagauri: The eighth potency of mother Durga is Mahagauri. Her complexion is extremely fair. So it is similarly with the conch, moon and Kundaflower.
Ruling Planet: Moon
Mantra: "Om nitya buddhaya namah"

Siddhidaatri: Ninth form of Durga is Siddhidatri. The mother Siddhidatri is competent enough to give all Siddhis to the strivers and her devotees. She is capable of giving all sorts of occult powers.
Ruling Planet: Venus - Seated on a lotus, holding a chakra & a mace
Mantra: "Om Kaali Mahakaali Kalike Paapharini, Sarva Vighna Hare Devi Narayani Namostute"

There are no products to list in this category.
All Right Reserved | Copyright ©